SALEM/CAMBRIDGE WRESTLING

2014-15 Adirondack League Champions.

Undefeated dual record 8-0

2014-15 Class D Champions. 

Congratulations Wrestlers

RESPECT     "Earning the right to Win"     PERSEVERANCE

 

BACK

Coaches: Frank Fronhofer II, Norm Telford, Dan Batchelder and Chris Fronhofer

 

I hope to have the 2015-2016 Schedule posted by October 1st.

 

Wrestling Schedule 2014-15

Salem Schedule 2014-2015

All  dual meets begin at 6PM

  

10-Nov Mon First Day of practice
11-Nov Tues Veteranís Day Practice 9AM

22-Nov Sat Certification
8:30AM - 12:30PM

        (Everyone must be there.)
28-Nov Scrimmage (Bus leaves 8:20 AM)
29-Nov Sat Northeast College Duels @ HVCC
(Wrestlers are encouraged to be spectators of fantastic NCAA Division 1 wrestling)

5&6-Dec Fri&Sat Bethlehem Varsity Tournament

    4 Champions, 1 2nd, 1 3rd
10-Dec Wed Corinth  (Canceled due to Snow)
13-Dec Sat Ballston Spa JV Tournament
16-Dec Tues @ Cambridge  54-15
17-Dec Wed @ Whitehall/Fort Ann  54-28
19-Dec Fri Granville (1PM)  74-12
20- Dec Sat Nisky JV Tournament

    1 Champion, 1 2nd, 1 4th
20- Dec Sat Hudson Falls Varsity Tournament

    2 Champions, 5 2nd, 2 3rd, 1 4th
27- Dec Sat Tournament @ Queensbury

    1 Champion, 5 2nd, 1 3rd, 2 4th, 1 5th
30- Dec Tues JV Tournament @ Queensbury

    1 Champion, 2 2nd

3-Jan Sat Ravena Varsity Tournament

  Team 2nd place:3 Champions, 2 2nd, 2 3rd, 2 4th
7-Jan Wed @ Hadley-Luzerne/LakeGeorge 37-
36

8-Jan Thur Corinth 54-15
10-Jan Sat Mount Anthony Tournament

  Team 3rd place:3 Champions, 1 2nd, 2 3rd, 1 4th
12-Jan Mon Wasaren JV Tournament

13-Jan Tues Hoosick Falls 52-19

15-Jan Thurs Schuylerville 53-27
17-Jan Sat JV Burnt Hills Tournament

   1 Champion, 1 3rd,
21-Jan Wed @Warrensburg  48-37
31-Jan Sat Wasaren League Tourn @Tamarac
Team 2nd place:3 Champions, 1 3rd, 4 4th
2-Feb Mon Adirondack JV Tournament @Hadley
2-Feb Mon Modified Fun Night @ Salem

3-Feb Tues Adirondack JV Tournament @Hadley

1 1st, 2 nd
 

7-Feb Sat Class D Sectionals @ Salem

2014-15 Class D Champions:  4 Champions, 3 2nd, 1 3rd, 3 4th, 2 6th
 

14&15 Feb Sat&Sun  Section 2 Championships/ State Qualifiers @ Glens Falls Civic Center (Wrestling starts at 10:00AM)

Team 5th place out of 34 teams:  2 Section II Champions, 1 4th, 2 5th
 

27&28-Feb NY State Championships
@ Albany Times Union Center

Jordan Keys 5th NY State

 

March  25 Wrestling Banquet  6PM

  Submit Contact Info to be notified with changes for the 2014-15 season. 

Modified Wrestling Schedule 2014-15

All  dual meets begin at 6PM

 

17-Nov   First day of practice

29-Nov Sat Northeast College Duels @ HVCC
(Wrestlers are encouraged to be spectators of fantastic NCAA Division 1 wrestling)

 

10-Dec Wed Corinth

17-Dec Wed @ Whitehall/Fort Ann
19-Dec Fri Granville

 

2-Jan  Fri Fun-day @ Warrensburg 10:00AM

 

5-Jan Mon @ Hoosick Falls Fun-night

 

7-Jan Wed @ Hadley-Luzerne/LakeGeorge
8-Jan Thur Corinth


13-Jan Tues Hoosick Falls

14-Jan Thurs Schuylerville/Scotia
 

19-Jan Mon @ Hadley Luzerne
21-Jan Wed @Warrensburg
 

2-Feb  Mon  Salem Modified Fun-night (5:30PM)

7-Feb Sat Help at the Class D Sectionals at Salem

 

March  25 Wrestling Banquet  6PM

Youth Wrestling Schedule 2014-15

First Practice Tues January  20th.

Last Practice Tues February 24th

 

Tuesdays & Thursdays 5:30 - 7:00 PM

Sunday 9:30 AM - 11:00AM

 

Youth Tournament

Monday 3/2 5:30 - 7:30 PM

in the high school gym

 

Youth Dual with Granville

Monday 3/9 5:30 - 7:30 PM

in the high school gym

 

 

Coach's Email:† ffron@salemcsd.org

Last Updated 08/22/2015

Back