Return to Headlines

Various Meetings Scheduled as the 2022-2023 School Year Begins

The beginning of a new school year brings multiple meetings for multiple reasons. We encourage our parents, guardians, and community members to review the information below and invite them to attend the meetings which impact them. 

 

On Wednesday, September 14, at 6:00 p.m., Superintendent Julie Adams will host a community feedback forum in the Jr./Sr. High School cafeteria. This is an opportunity for community members to share their thoughts, concerns, etc. about the district with the superintendent. Another community feedback forum will be held Saturday, September 17 at 10:00 a.m. in the Salem Jr./Sr. High School cafeteria.

 

On Monday, September 26 at 6:00 p.m., a meeting to present Phase II of the district’s capital project will be held in the Jr./Sr. High School library. The priorities for this phase are safety and accessibility. 

 

Parents and guardians of students in the district should also note the following meetings:

 

On Thursday, September 15, parents and guardians of elementary students are invited to parent information night at the elementary school. This evening is for parents only and will have two sessions, a 6:30 p.m. to 7:10 p.m. session, and a 7:20 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. session to allow parents to visit more than one classroom.

 

On Thursday, October 13, beginning 6:30  p.m., parents and guardians of students' grades 7-12 are invited for an evening to meet their child(ren)'s teachers, learn about their courses, classroom expectations, and more. Parents and guardians will get a feel of the "day in the life" of their child(ren) as they follow an abbreviated version of their child(ren)'s schedule. 

 

We are pleased that we are able to hold our Board of Education meetings in person and the regular board meetings are scheduled for the 2022-2023 school year as follows:  Wednesday, September 21; Wednesday, October 19; Wednesday, November 16; Wednesday, December 21; Wednesday, January 18; Wednesday, February 15; Wednesday, March 15; Tuesday, April 25; Tuesday, May 9 (Budget Hearing); Tuesday, May 16 (budget vote and board meeting); Wednesday, June 21.
Regular board meetings begin at 6:00 p.m. and are held at the Jr./Sr. High School.

 

Please be sure to visit the district’s website  as additional meetings and events will be added throughout the school year.